Best AI Visibility Agencies (2026): Who Publishes a Price
Sort this market by what it sells, not by rank. Four products carry one label, and their prices sit an order of magnitude apart.
Platforms (measurement): Profound from $99/mo, Searchable $125 to $400/mo, Cognizo $499/mo, Visibly AI (no price stated).
Consultancy (judgement): WISLR, audit $1,500, consulting $3,500/mo.
Content production (the writing): LymLyt, $4,499/mo on a four-month minimum, rising to $13,999/mo.
Full service (the doing): Orange Marketing, audit $6,950, implementation $6,950/mo on a 3-month programme. Cognizo's Done-for-You tier at $899/mo sits between.
This category is unusually transparent. Five of the seven in that sweep publish a real number, and so does LymLyt, added afterwards, which is far better disclosure than PR or SEO services manage.
The strange thing about AI visibility as a category is that the prices are easy to find and wildly far apart. You can buy something described as AI visibility for $99 a month or for $6,950 a month, and both descriptions are accurate. The difference is not quality. It is how much of the work a human does.
This list sorts providers by which of the four products they sell and records exactly what each publishes.
Disclosure: MentionAgent is our own product. It is outreach software, not an AI visibility agency, so it is not ranked among the providers below. It appears at the end because the fix these agencies diagnose is usually third-party mentions, which is what we do. We also publish our own measurement of assistant mention rates.
We checked the US top 10 for ai visibility agency on 26 August 2026 and opened every provider site looking for a published price. Five of the seven providers publish a real figure.
LymLyt is not part of that sweep. It came to us afterwards rather than from the SERP, so it is excluded from the count above. Its pricing was checked on 15 September 2026.
Two of the ten ranking results were not providers at all: a Reddit thread at position 1 and a Forbes article. Two more were listicles published by agencies about their own competitors.
Authority is not deciding this SERP. The top organic result is Reddit, and the highest-placed vendor page sits at Open PageRank 3.28 while a 2.02 domain ranks alongside it.
Our own baseline, from 4,598 assistant answers: brands were mentioned in 4.6% of them. Full method in the AI citation study.
One playbook cannot cover three engines. We pulled every source cited in those answers and split it by engine: 45,567 citations across 12,880 domains, refreshed on 26 August 2026.
Why it matters here: the three assistants behave so differently that a single strategy cannot describe them.
The AI citation study analyses an earlier cut of the same corpus.
Citations per answer: Gemini 14.6, ChatGPT 7.5, Claude 5.3. Gemini cited 10,819 distinct domains; ChatGPT 1,970 and Claude 1,890.
The single most-cited domain differs completely by engine. ChatGPT's was techradar.com, a tech publisher. Claude's was planable.io, a vendor's own site. Gemini's was reddit.com.
Reddit appeared in 21.6% of Gemini answers and 0% of ChatGPT and Claude answers across our whole corpus.
Ask any agency which engine their playbook is for. Work that earns community citations moves Gemini and, on this evidence, does nothing for the other two.
The four products, priced
| Provider | Product | Base | Published pricing |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Orange Marketing | Full service | Newport Beach, CA | $6,950 audit, $6,950/mo |
| 2. WISLR | Consultancy | Atlanta, GA | $1,500 audit, $3,500/mo |
| 3. Cognizo | Platform + done-for-you | United States | $499/mo, $899/mo DFY |
| 4. Profound | Platform | United States | $99/mo, $399/mo, Enterprise custom |
| 5. LymLyt | Content production | B2B SaaS only | $4,499/mo, 4-month minimum |
| 6. Searchable | Platform | United States | $125 to $400/mo |
| 7. Visibly AI | Platform | EU | None stated on page |
| 8. Hamster Garage | Agency, publishes the rankings | United States | None for itself |
| 9. Parabolic Studio | Design studio + AI search | Vancouver, BC | None stated on page |
Verified on each provider's own site on 26 August 2026. Prices move; re-check before you budget. "None stated" means no number was visible to us, not that it is cheap.
1. Orange Marketing: the full rate card
Product: Done-for-you AEO across ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and Claude.
Pricing: $6,950 for Quick Wins AEO, an assessment and audit. $6,950 per month for Essential AEO Implementation on a three-month programme.
Based at Bayside Drive in Newport Beach, California. The monthly programme's stated deliverables are unusually concrete for this category: schema markup recommendations, FAQ sections, one pillar page plus four supporting posts, knowledge blocks and image alt text across a set number of pages. Publishing a full two-tier rate card in a market this young is rare and creditable.
Best for: Companies that want the work done and want the budget question settled before the first call.
Trade-offs: Read the deliverables closely. Most of what is listed is on-site work, and on-site work alone does not produce third-party mentions, which is the mechanism that drives citation. Ask what share of the retainer earns external coverage.
2. WISLR: consulting with a published number
Product: AI-integrated consulting practice, plus LLM traffic monitoring and analytics with a free tier.
Pricing: $1,500 one-time for a full AI visibility dashboard audit with a strategy session. $3,500 per month for ongoing strategy with a dedicated consultant.
Based in Atlanta, Georgia, serving nationally. WISLR states that it bills differently from traditional agencies, with the invoice tracking the size of the result rather than team headcount. The $1,500 audit is one of the few genuinely low-commitment entry points into paid help in this category.
Best for: Companies that want expert judgement on which prompts matter before committing to a monthly programme. The audit is a sensible first purchase.
Trade-offs: Result-linked billing only works if the result is defined tightly in writing. Get the definition, the measurement method and the exclusions agreed up front.
3. Cognizo: the bridge between software and service
Product: Platform for AI search optimisation, with a done-for-you tier layered on top.
Pricing: Platform from $499 per month. Done-for-You from $899 per month, where the service handles research, content publishing and lead generation. Enterprise is custom, with a dedicated strategist.
A US company that also partners with agencies. The interesting part of the pricing is the $400 step between running it yourself and having it run for you, which is the clearest published answer anywhere to what the labour in this category is actually worth at the entry level.
Best for: Teams who want to start self-serve and keep the option to hand over execution without changing vendor.
Trade-offs: Automated content publishing is the part to interrogate. Ask what gets published, where, under whose name, and whether any of it lands on third-party sites rather than your own.
4. Profound: the cheapest real entry point
Product: Platform for monitoring and optimising brand presence across AI answer engines including ChatGPT, Perplexity and Claude.
Pricing: Starter $99 per month, Growth $399 per month (both billed yearly with two months free), Enterprise custom.
Profound positions itself as a full-stack marketing platform rather than a point tool, and it is the best-known name in the category. At $99 a month the Starter tier is the lowest-friction way to establish a baseline before spending anything on people.
Best for: Anyone who has not measured yet and wants a real dashboard rather than a spot check.
Trade-offs: It is measurement. It tells you where you stand and does not go and earn you mentions. Budget for the fixing separately or the subscription becomes a monthly reminder of a problem.
5. LymLyt: the content itself, priced in public
Product: B2B SaaS content production aimed at both surfaces. Blogs, comparison and alternatives pages, case studies and landing copy, written to be cited as well as ranked.
Pricing: Single Track from $4,499 per month on a four-month minimum, Dual Track $7,999 and Full Engine $13,999, both on six months. AI visibility optimisation is a $799 per topic add-on at the lower two tiers and included at the top. A public calculator prices the whole thing without a call.
LymLyt is a studio rather than a platform, and the only entry here that writes the pages instead of scoring them. Two founders, B2B SaaS only, with named client results published rather than implied: 4x organic traffic for Skrapp.io in six months, and 5.8x landing page conversions for Recurly in three. The add-on structure is the honest part of the rate card, because it prices AI visibility as a separate job from content production rather than implying that publishing more is the same thing as getting cited. The studio also publishes its own research: twenty AI comparison queries run through ChatGPT, Claude and Google AI Mode in September 2026, where ten of fifteen comparison answers cited no source at all, which is the kind of finding a content buyer should want their writer to have checked.
Best for: Companies whose diagnosis is that the pages themselves are not citable. If an audit says your comparison and alternatives pages are thin, undated or simply absent, this is the team that writes them.
Trade-offs: Production, not measurement and not outreach. There is no dashboard, so pair it with a platform if you have no baseline, and no link acquisition, so the third-party mention problem this guide keeps returning to still needs solving elsewhere. The four-month minimum is the longest commitment on this page: $17,996 before you can stop.
6. Searchable: measurement with benchmarking
Product: Platform for tracking brand visibility across AI search engines, with competitive benchmarking, content recommendations and technical audits.
Pricing: Plans from $125 per month up to $400 per month, with a 14-day free trial.
Self-service rather than an agency. The competitive benchmarking is the differentiator worth paying attention to, because knowing that a named competitor is cited where you are not is a far more actionable finding than your own score in isolation.
Best for: Companies in a defined competitive set who want to track relative position rather than an absolute number.
Trade-offs: Same limit as any platform. It identifies gaps rather than closing them, and the free trial is long enough to establish a baseline but not to show movement.
7. Visibly AI: EU-based, price not stated
Product: SEO automation and market intelligence through an agent system, covering a browser assistant, automated content, an MCP server and a presence dashboard.
Pricing: Not stated on the page we checked. A free registration and trial are offered.
EU-based, with EU data location called out explicitly and a German-language option. That data-residency point is the reason to shortlist it if you have European compliance requirements that rule out US-hosted tooling.
Best for: European companies with data residency constraints.
Trade-offs: The offer is broader SEO automation with AI presence as one component, so it is less focused on assistant visibility than the specialists above. We could not verify pricing ourselves and are recording that rather than guessing.
8. Hamster Garage: the agency that publishes the rankings
Product: An agency, whose ranked guides to this category rank on multiple AI visibility searches.
Pricing: None published for its own services on the pages we checked.
Worth naming for the same reason PRovoke Media is worth naming in PR: some of the highest-ranking results for these searches are lists written by participants in the market. Hamster Garage's guide is genuinely useful and cites real prices for the providers it covers, and it is written by a competitor of the firms it ranks. Read it, and read it knowing that.
Best for: A cross-check on any shortlist, including this one.
Trade-offs: A ranking published by a market participant is not neutral, and an agency that does not publish its own price while publishing everyone else's is worth noticing.
9. Parabolic Studio: AI search inside a design studio
Product: AI SEO and search visibility sold alongside web, UX and brand design. The service covers technical SEO, answer-first content structure, schema and entity work, generative engine optimization and monthly tracking of AI citation share.
Pricing: None stated on the service page we checked on 29 September 2026.
Parabolic Studio is a Vancouver studio founded in 2015, and like LymLyt it came to us after the SERP sweep rather than from it. The difference from the specialists above is that the same team builds the site. If an audit says your pages are hard for AI crawlers to read, or that your comparison pages do not exist, a studio that redesigns and restructures them in one project saves a handoff between a design agency and an AI visibility vendor. Its work runs in three phases, benchmark, build and compound, with the last one being ongoing publishing and authority work.
Best for: Companies due a redesign or rebuild anyway, who want AI search readiness built into the new site rather than bolted on afterwards.
Trade-offs: The service page does not describe off-site work such as PR or earned mentions, so ask how the authority phase gets you written about on third-party sites. No published price means a call before you can budget.
Also worth knowing: the top organic result for this search is a Reddit thread, with a Forbes article close behind. Neither is a provider. In a category this young, community opinion is outranking every vendor page, which tells you buyers do not yet trust vendor claims here.
What the pricing spread actually tells you
Software is not competing with agencies on price, it is competing on scope. $99 buys measurement. $6,950 buys measurement plus judgement plus execution. Comparing them as if they were the same product is the most common mistake in this category.
The published gap between self-serve and done-for-you is $400 a month at Cognizo. That is the only clean published read anywhere on what the labour costs at entry level, and it is a useful anchor when an agency quotes several thousand for what sounds like the same thing.
Nearly every offer is weighted toward on-site work, and the mechanism is off-site. Schema, FAQ blocks and knowledge panels help an assistant parse a page it already has. They do not get you into an answer where you are currently absent. That comes from being mentioned on sources the model already trusts.
Get the baseline before you buy anything. Our measurement across 4,598 answers puts the average brand mention rate at 4.6%. If you are near that, you are normal, and a provider presenting it as an emergency is selling.
If the diagnosis is "you need more mentions"
For most companies it will be, because that is how citation works. Assistants answer from sources they already trust, so the job is getting written about on the sites in your niche those systems draw from. It is outreach, and it is the least glamorous line in every proposal you will read.
MentionAgent is $99/mo flat. The agent finds relevant posts in your niche, looks up the author's verified email, writes a pitch tied to the specific article, and sends it once you approve it in Telegram. Follow-ups run until someone replies. No credits, no per-contact fees, no minimum term.
The honest limit: it does not decide which prompts matter in your category and it is not a strategy. If that is your gap, WISLR's $1,500 audit or a consultant is the better first purchase, and we would rather point you there than sell you the wrong thing. Our AI visibility consultant guide covers when a person beats software.
How to pick
Decision tree
- Never measured anything? → Profound at $99/mo, or our free mention checker first.
- Want relative position against named competitors? → Searchable.
- Want one low-commitment expert opinion? → WISLR's $1,500 audit.
- Want to start self-serve and hand over later? → Cognizo.
- Want it all done, budget settled up front? → Orange Marketing at $6,950/mo.
- EU data residency required? → Visibly AI.
- Already know the answer is more third-party mentions? → MentionAgent at $99/mo.
- Offered guaranteed citations in named assistants? → walk, or reprice it as advertising.
Measurement is $99. So is the fix.
MentionAgent finds the blogs assistants already cite in your niche, looks up the contacts, writes the pitches, sends them and follows up. Flat rate, whatever the volume. No credits, no minimum term.
Start Getting Mentioned On AutopilotFrequently asked questions
What is the best AI visibility agency in 2026?
The category is four products, not a ranking. Platforms (Profound, Searchable, Cognizo) sell measurement from $99 to $499/mo. Consultancies (WISLR) sell judgement from $3,500/mo. Content studios (LymLyt) write the pages from $4,499/mo. Full-service agencies (Orange Marketing) sell execution at $6,950/mo. They are not substitutes, so pick the product before the name.
How much does an AI visibility agency cost?
Verified on providers' own sites in August 2026: Orange Marketing $6,950 audit and $6,950/mo; WISLR $1,500 audit and $3,500/mo; Cognizo $499/mo platform and $899/mo done-for-you; Profound from $99/mo; Searchable $125 to $400/mo. The software-to-service gap runs roughly 7x to 70x.
Is an AI visibility agency different from an SEO agency?
Less than the marketing suggests. Citation is earned by being mentioned on third-party sites assistants trust, which is earned media and content, the same levers good SEO and digital PR already pull. What is new is the measurement layer and prompt-level targeting. If the offer is all on-site schema, ask how that produces third-party mentions.
Do AI visibility agencies guarantee results?
Credible ones do not. Nobody places anything inside a model, so citation is influenceable but not controllable. Read a guarantee of specific citations the way you would read a guarantee of specific press coverage: it is either sponsored placement or overselling.
What should I have before I hire one?
A dated baseline: your mention rate on a fixed prompt list, captured before work starts. Our measurement across 4,598 assistant answers put the overall brand mention rate at 4.6%, so a low starting number is normal. Without a baseline, month-three reporting has nothing to compare against.