Presscart Alternatives: 6 Options Compared on Price and Disclosure
Presscart sells paid, labelled articles in 1,700+ named publications, from $100 to $5,000+ each. Here are 6 alternatives, checked 27 to 28 September 2026.
Six alternatives, matched to what you wanted from Presscart. Every price was checked on each vendor's own site.
Get mentioned without paying per placement: MentionAgent, $99/mo flat.
Same pay-per-placement model, more outlets: Medialister.
Sponsored news articles with the fee stated up front: PRNews.io.
European media in many languages: WhitePress.
Hundreds of syndicated pickups under $300: Brand Push.
Earned quotes, free to start: Featured or Qwoted.
Blogs that sold MentionAgent a slot in a "best X" list charged a median three times more for the top slot than the lowest.
Quick comparison
The last column is the question Presscart raises: will readers, and AI answers, see the article as paid? Prices are each vendor's own; DR is the vendor domain's Ahrefs Domain Rating on 28 September 2026.
| Option | DR | What you get | Starting price | Labelled as paid? |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Presscart (baseline) | 17 | An article in an outlet you pick from 1,700+ | $100 to $5,000+ per placement | Yes, always |
| MentionAgent | 37 | Editorial mentions on blogs in your niche | $99/mo flat, 50 free credits | No, nothing is bought |
| Medialister | 41 | A paid article in an outlet you pick from 106,913 | Outlet price plus 10% commission | Set by each outlet |
| PRNews.io | 70 | Sponsored articles on news and blog sites | Listed price plus a 15 to 18% service fee | Set by each outlet |
| WhitePress | 75 | Articles and brand mentions on 147,000+ sites in 36 languages | Set by publisher, seen after sign-up | Set by each outlet |
| Brand Push | 68 | A release syndicated across its 400+ outlet network | $195 one-off | Syndicated release |
| Featured or Qwoted | 74 / 73 | Quotes in journalists' own stories | Free; paid plans from $29/mo (Featured) or $149/mo (Qwoted Pro) | No, earned coverage |
Presscart, Medialister, Brand Push, Featured and Qwoted were checked on 28 September 2026; PRNews.io and WhitePress on 27 September 2026 for our Adsy alternatives page.
1. MentionAgent: mentions nobody labels as paid
Best for: brands that want to show up in the "best X" posts AI answers cite, without a placement fee each time. Software, not a marketplace.
Presscart buys space in a publication. MentionAgent finds blogs already writing roundups, listicles, gift guides and alternatives posts in your niche, qualifies each domain, finds and verifies the editor's email, writes a pitch against that specific post and sends it from a warmed inbox on a sending domain set up for you. You approve every draft and reply in the dashboard or Telegram, or from Claude Code, Cursor or any MCP agent. AI visibility tracking is included.
- Price: $99/mo flat, 50 free credits to start, no per-placement fees.
- The deal: a contextual mention exchange. They mention you in a relevant post, you mention them in one of yours.
- The catch: you cannot pick Forbes or Entrepreneur and pay to be in it by Friday. Sites that ask for a fee are turned down.
Pick it if what you wanted from Presscart was to be cited, not to own a byline in a named outlet. See how to get mentioned by ChatGPT and listicle outreach.
2. Medialister: the same model, a bigger catalogue
Best for: buyers who like paying per placement but want more outlets to choose from.
- Price (28 Sep 2026): the outlet's price plus a 10% commission; no subscription, entry fee or minimum spend, final price shown before checkout.
- Catalogue: 106,913 media outlets stated, filtered by market, industry, format, budget and timeline.
- Watch out: a bigger list means more small sites. Check each outlet's traffic and disclosure policy yourself.
Pick it if Presscart's 1,700 publishers do not cover your market.
3. PRNews.io: sponsored news articles, fee stated up front
Best for: buyers who want news-site articles in more countries than Presscart lists.
- Price (27 Sep 2026): each site's listed price plus a service fee of 15 to 18%.
- Refunds: could not find its terms on the pages we loaded.
Pick it if you want to calculate the full cost before you order.
4. WhitePress: European media in 36 languages
Best for: placements outside the US and UK.
- Catalogue (27 Sep 2026): publications on 147,000+ websites, 386,000+ offers, copywriting in 36 languages.
- Products: sponsored articles, brand mentions, link insertions and a digital PR product, with prices set per publisher and shown after sign-up.
Pick it if your market is European and Presscart's list is mostly American outlets.
5. Brand Push: syndication, at a fixed price
Best for: an "as seen on" badge and a batch of pickups on a small budget.
- Price (28 Sep 2026): $195 Access, $265 Growth, $595 Authority, $795 Ultimate, paid once, with a money-back guarantee stated on each.
- What you get: 300 to 400 placements from its 400+ outlet network on the larger packages, 5 to 7 business days.
- The difference: a syndicated release appears on many sites at once. Presscart places one article, written for you, in one outlet.
Pick it if the number of pickups matters more than which outlet runs you. More options on our media placement agency page.
6. Featured or Qwoted: earned quotes instead of paid articles
Best for: founders and experts with time to answer journalists' questions.
- Featured (28 Sep 2026): free plan; Lite $29/mo and Pro $79/mo billed annually, differing only in daily AI usage.
- Qwoted (28 Sep 2026): free for 2 pitches a month with a 2-hour delay on requests; Pro $149/mo for 35 pitches.
- The trade-off: coverage is earned and unlabelled, but nothing is guaranteed and you cannot pick the outlet.
See our Qwoted review and Qwoted alternatives.
Why people switch from Presscart
- Every article is labelled as paid. Presscart requires a clear material-connection disclosure, such as "Ad", "Paid Advertisement" or "Sponsored Advertising Content". That is honest, and it is also not the same thing as an editor choosing to mention you.
- You pay again for every placement. Prices run from $100 to $5,000+ per article, scaled by the outlet's authority and audience.
- Writing fees do not come back. Placement Assurance refunds the placement if it does not publish, but the writing fee becomes non-refundable once editorial work begins.
- The AI-search package is a commitment. Its AEO Program costs $5,000 to $7,000 a month with a 4-month minimum, and PR placements are priced separately.
In Presscart's favour: you see the outlet and the price before you pay, there is no retainer, and a placement that does not go live is refunded in full or moved to another outlet at the same price.
What a slot in a "best X" list costs
Presscart now sells placements partly on their value to AI answers, and AI answers lean on "best X" lists. MentionAgent's own outreach records show what the owners of those lists ask when you approach them directly. MentionAgent emails site owners to ask for an editorial mention; between 4 June and 28 September 2026, 272 sites replied with a price instead, and 42 of them priced a list slot, a tool listing or a brand mention rather than, or as well as, a guest post.
Seven of those priced the slot by where you appear in the list:
| Site DR | Top slot | Lowest slot quoted | Top vs lowest | Billing |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Not on record | $1,000 | $325 (10th) | 3.1x | Per year |
| 30 | $500 | $100 | 5x | Per month, 3-month minimum |
| 59 | $3,200 (#1) | $1,000 (#6 to #8) | 3.2x or more | Not stated |
| 69 | $600 | $350 | 1.7x | Not stated |
| Not on record | €1,500 (#1) | €500 (#5 and below) | 3x | Not stated |
| 18 | $749 (1st) | $249 (6th) | 3x | Not stated |
| 40 | $1,500 (top 3) | $500 (standard) | 3x | Per year |
The median top slot costs three times the lowest, and three of the seven rent the slot by the month or year, so the mention disappears when you stop paying. When you are comparing a $600 Presscart article with a list slot, ask which one an AI answer is more likely to quote, and whether it will still be there next year. Our AI citation study covers which kinds of pages get cited.
Method: conversations with at least one inbound reply carrying a quoted price, one row per replying site. Publishers are not named because they quoted privately. The stored price text is capped at 120 characters, which is why one site's lower tiers are cut off.
For the wider picture, see digital PR, unlinked brand mentions, our outreach agent and buying backlinks.
Presscart review and pricing, for reference
From presscart.com on 28 September 2026:
| Item | Price | What it includes |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplace placement | $100 to $5,000+ | One article in a chosen outlet, price set by the publisher; about 3 days to write and 7 to publish |
| Editorial Studio | Included with eligible placements | Human editors prepare the article; writing fee non-refundable once work starts |
| Apple News Bundle | $599 | A premium publisher article, Apple News syndication, an interview, one-week turnaround |
| AEO Starter | From $950 | A visibility audit, a 30-minute session, three disclosed paid placements and a 30-day report |
| AEO Program | $5,000 to $7,000 a month | Done-for-you program, 4-month minimum, PR placements priced separately |
| Presscart Pro | Talk to sales | Wholesale rates, 30 to 50% off list prices, for agencies and high-volume buyers |
Is Presscart legit? Yes. It is a marketplace of 1,700+ publishers that shows each outlet's price, link policy and turnaround before you buy, and refunds the placement if it does not publish. Presscart itself says it is less suited to teams that want editorial-only earned coverage. The review question is whether a labelled, paid article is what you need; for a link or an AI citation, a mention an editor chose to make is the stronger signal.
Get into the lists AI answers quote
MentionAgent finds the roundups and "best X" posts in your niche, emails the person who runs each one and brings back their answer. From $99/mo flat, no per-placement fees.
See how MentionAgent worksFrequently asked questions
What is the best Presscart alternative?
For the same pay-per-placement model with more outlets, Medialister, which charges the outlet's price plus 10%. For syndicated coverage on a small budget, Brand Push, from $195. For earned quotes, Featured or Qwoted, both free to start. For editorial mentions on blogs without a placement fee, MentionAgent, from $99/mo. Checked 27 to 28 September 2026.
How much does Presscart cost?
Individual placements cost $100 to $5,000+ depending on the outlet, with no retainer or minimum spend. Its AEO Starter package starts at $950 for three disclosed paid placements plus an audit, and its AEO Program costs $5,000 to $7,000 a month with a 4-month minimum. Prices checked on 28 September 2026.
Does Presscart give refunds?
For the placement, yes. Placement Assurance gives a full refund, or a switch to another outlet at the same price, when an eligible article does not publish. Writing fees for its Editorial Studio become non-refundable once editorial work begins.
Are Presscart articles marked as sponsored?
Yes. Presscart requires every paid placement to carry a clear disclosure, using a label such as "Ad", "Paid Advertisement" or "Sponsored Advertising Content", and each listing shows the publisher's format before you order.
How much does a spot in a "best of" list cost?
When blog owners quoted MentionAgent directly between June and September 2026, seven priced the slot by position: the top slot cost a median three times the lowest, with top slots from $500 to $3,200, and three of the seven charged by the month or year rather than once.